Intersolar Europe

Exhibition: June 20-22, 2018
Conference: June 19–20, 2018

CONTACT

Speaker Details

Frederik Kurzrock

Kurzrock
Job Title
Meteorologist
Company
Reuniwatt
Country
Reunion
Bio

Frederik Kurzrock is a meteorologist working for the French solar forecasting company Reuniwatt since 2014. He obtained his Master of Science in Physics of Earth and Atmosphere with a focus on Meteorology in Bonn, Germany.

In 2015 Frederik began his PhD on the improvement of solar irradiation forecasts using geostationary meteorological satellite data assimilation in regional numerical weather prediction (NWP) with Reuniwatt and UMR ESPACE-DEV and UMR LACy as supervising laboratories and in collaboration with the German Meteorological Service (Deutscher Wetterdienst, DWD).

Frederik has many years of experience in renewable energy forecasting and now focusses on solar power production forecasts. Since he was a Bachelor student, Frederik has been gathering expert knowledge regarding the application of limited-area NWP models, especially the models WRF and COSMO.

Tuesday

May 30, 2017

03:15 pm

03:35 pm

From Weather to Power: Forecasting PV Generation on Multiple Time Scales

PV Power Plants: Forecasting Technologies

KONTAKT

Speaker Details

Frederik Kurzrock

 Frederik Kurzrock
Position
Meteorologist
Firma
Reuniwatt
Land
Réunion
Bio

Frederik Kurzrock ist seit 2014 Meteorologe beim französischen Dienstleister für Solarstromprognosen Reuniwatt. Er absolvierte seinen Master of Science in Physik der Erde und Atmosphäre mit Fokus auf Meteorologie in Bonn.

2015 begann er seine Promotion über die Verbesserung von solaren Einstrahlungsvorhersagen mittels geostationärer Satellitendatenassimilation in regionalen Wettervorhersagemodellen mit Reuniwatt sowie UMR ESPACE-DEV und UMR LACy als beaufsichtigende Forschungsstätten und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Deutschen Wetterdienst (DWD).

Frederik Kurzrock hat mehrjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Prognose der erneuerbaren Stromproduktion und beschäftigt sich derzeit in erster Linie mit Solarstromprognosen. Seit seines Bachelor Studiums erweitert Frederik seine Expertise bezüglich der Anwendung regionaler Wettermodelle, insbesondere mit den Modellen WRF und COSMO.

15:15
15:35

From Weather to Power: Forecasting PV Generation on Multiple Time Scales